Me Against The Internet: Day 7 (Last)

Saturday, October 19th, 2013.

Today concludes my week long documentation of my quest for a less-quantity-more-quality usage of the Internet. I must say, that journey has been quite successful.

I woke up at 06:15 upon hearing the first alarm out of six, which is quite new to me. I’m not sure if I can attribute better sleep and increased vitality to less Internet usage. I only checked Facebook briefly from my phone and didn’t open the laptop, which resulted in me having a free thirty minutes or so. I even had the chance to read a few pages before going out. I didn’t check the Internet at college at all, but I left my data plan working for WhatsApp, in case someone in college needed to contact me urgently (some people don’t send SMS).

I got on the laptop after lunch to work on a report, but missing information forced me to stop again! Now I am going to divide my time between some fun and some writing for my blog (and maybe some research if I feel like it).

This journey is to be documented no more. It is now to become part of my life, and only by no longer thinking of this will I be able to achieve it.

I would like to thank all those who supported my cause and didn’t ridicule me. You all know who you are. Thanks, guys and gals, and I hope to see you improving your lives soon. Believe me, it feels great.

~ Important achievements:

  • Getting rid of ask.fm, tumblr, goodreads, and Twitter.
  • Sharing less content on Facebook, leading to people seeing meaningful things when they open my profile page; as opposed to random shoes and cats (which are still cool, by the way!).
  • Better concentration and a regained ability to express self in long coherent sentences (maybe not this one?), thus a better capability of writing.
  • Peace of mind. . . and the rest is yet to come.

~ Links to recap:

~ Bonus comic:

I thought it was funny to stumble upon such a comic while on this particular quest.

This entry was posted in Blogging & Internet & Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you say?

